Teriyaki Salmon


Salmon has just recently entered my kitchen, so far every time I’d eat it I found it way too greasy and a bit disgusting, too but since it is a fish that’s rich in omega3 I decided I would try to cook it. I figured that if I succeeded at making mutton lighter, salmon had to be easier for sure One way to make it lighter is to marinate it before cooking it.

521554_516700848376414_84139022_n

Version1: Salmon 2 filets; Teriyaki sauce ½ cup;  ginger 1 tea spoon; chilly sauce  2 drops.

Mix all ingredients for marinate and put salmon in, skin up, the liquid will cover it for 1/3. Let it rest  for 1 h.

Warm a pan, put some olive oil. Take salmon away from marinade and put it in the pan, skin down. Cook it for 3 minutes, then turn it and cook on the other side for 2 minutes. Put marinade in the pan and let it shorten,  marinade became a sauce(1 minute). Turn off the heat. Cover with a lid and let it rest for 2 minutes.

Serve it with basmati rice, I cook it by absorption( I hope you understand but I don’t know how to transalte it)

I like let salmon rare, but if you prefear it well done cook in more at the beginning.

Sorry for my english…I’ll improve myself❤

2 thoughts on “Teriyaki Salmon

Leave a Reply

